Well, after stalking bloggers on the internet for several years, I’ve decided to start my own.  I’m still not really sure why or what it will accomplish, but it seems like a good way to force myself to reflect on what I’ve done.  I figure, that’s got to be a good thing.  Right?

So, a bit about me.  I teach high school math…been at it for 15 years and have taught everything from pre-algebra to pre-calculus.  When school starts Wednesday (yuck) I will be teaching probability & stats, intro to education, college algebra, AP stats, and algebra 2 (“regular” and pre-AP).  Before y’all start commenting…I teach on a trimester schedule…the most preps I have at any given time is 3.  I tend to be a workaholic–not really sure how to turn it off at night sometimes.  When I’m not teaching, I play the role of mom to a pretty awesome kiddo.  Okay, she’s actually 20 and starting her junior year of college, but it still counts. I have a great husband who tolerates my crazy ideas and even tries to help me implement them from time to time.  I’m working on another degree from a local university, which I hope to complete in a year or eighteen months. I like knitting, crocheting, and cross stitching (althought I don’t have a lot of time for those activities right now–someday I’ll go back to them). 

I teach with some really cool people who help me work through most of the stuff I do, and honestly I don’t think I do much that is great, but I keep reading about what others are doing and thinking “hey, I do that” so maybe I do have some stuff to share with the world.  I figure, I’ll put it out there and if anyone reads this they can decide. 

 

