No time to do much…3 sets of quizzes to grade so I can be ready for parent-teacher conferences Thursday night.  But I did want to pop on here and remind you (and myself) that I am still here, still kicking, still blogging.  I fell of the new blogger initiation track, but have not thrown in the towel on blogging.

This weekend my nephew got married at a Shaker village in Kentucky.  It was a wonderfully relaxing weekend and it was nice to be reminded of life sans technology.  We had no 3G, no internet connection, no TV.  Heck, phone calls could only be made at a few select sporadically spread out square feet.  I love my mathtwitterblogosphere and my facebook family, but a time away from all of it was perfect.

Mathematically speaking, my probability/statistics classes are in the midst of a project involving data collection, display, and interpretpation.  It was a spur-of-the-moment, I-don’t-feel-like-teaching-today-and-I-need-something-worthwhile-to-fill-your-time kind of project.  I assigned it a week ago, and gave them a due date of Friday.  I’m hoping to have som good stuff to share next week!

